Bradley adds more power to Rovers' attack

SHAMROCK Rovers manager Stephen Bradley has added another attacking dimension to his side with the signing of striker Aaron Greene and midfielder Dylan Watts.

The former is no stranger to Tallaght Stadium having played with the Hoops in 2012.

facebook Linked Image GMK 3735final 

The Kilnamanagh man enjoyed FAI Cup success with Sligo Rovers and after a spell with St Pat's, joined Limerick, scoring 11 times for the Shannonsiders as they won the First Division title in 2016.

Watts, meanwhile, made a name for himself with Leicester City's Under 23s before moving to Bohemians on a loan deal, that has since seen him score twice in 22 appearances for the Gypsies.

Delighted with his new acquisitions, Bradley said: "For me, Aaron at Bray the last couple of years has been one of the best players in the league.

"He's dangerous from anywhere on the pitch and he scores goals. Aaron had a lot of interest from clubs in this country. He could have went anywhere really and we're delighted that he picked us.

Pace and power

"I believe he adds a massive amount of pace and power to us in the attacking third of the pitch and that's maybe something that we've been lacking," he added.

On Watts, Bradley said, "Dylan obviously had a lot of interest from clubs here and away so we're delighted he's seen his future here.

"I think it's a very mature decision from someone very young. He could have been persuaded by things elsewhere, but he's seen what's happening here and what we're doing and wants to be a part of that.

"He can do everything in midfield - he can start the game, play at the top of the game and score goals," he said.

Prev “This is a huge match for the club”
Next Metcalfe and McDonald have their points to prove

  • Concerns over the future of historic De La Salle lands
  • 87-year-old has lucky escape as tree nearly crashes into him
  • Storm Ali has arrived in South Dublin
  • Peamount United win Women's National League Cup Final
  • Thomas Davis members congratulated after All-Ireland victory