Company of the Year award for AbbVie

GLOBAL pharmaceutical company AbbVie, with offices in Citywest, was recognised recently for making a significant contribution to the biopharma industry at the recent Pharma Industry Awards.

The company received the overall award as the ‘Pharma Industry Company of the Year’, as well as the ‘Pharma Company of the Year’ trophy.

AbbVie compressor

Shane Neary (AbbVie Manorhamilton Road, Sligo); Robert Love (AbbVie Citywest, Dublin); Grainne Devaney (AbbVie, Ballytivnan, Sligo); representative from category sponsor, Kuehne +Nagel; Michael Tuohy (AbbVie Cork ); Brian Kearney (AbbVie Cork) and Peter Moran (AbbVie, Manorhamilton Road, Sligo) are pictured accepting the 2019 ‘Pharma Industry Company of the Year’ award.

The Pharma Industry Awards recognise and celebrate the most original and innovative individuals and companies demonstrating excellence in the Irish pharmaceutical sector.

Prev Rovers agree Desmond deal
Next €200k cloud solution deal helps company expand into the US

  • 2020 Sees The Echo celebrating 40 years
  • eBeauty - S.O.S Skincare
  • The Echo 2019 Sports Star of the Year - Jack Woolley
  • eBeauty - Victoria Secret Runway ready
  • Double gold medal winner at the EYOF Rhasidat Adeleke receives a huge welcome home

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site, personalise content, provide social media features, analyse our traffic, show you relevant advertising and to target and report on ads. By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies that may process personal data for these purposes.